Design Review Requirements

Design Review Banner 2.jpg

Where & When


Properties located in both Gateway Business Districts (GB1, GB2 & GBE), the three Downtown Subdistricts (DB, DV, and DH) and the Community Business District (BC) may all require a certain level of design review. For new structures and structures that are remodeling over 25% of their existing structure are subject to design review either by planning staff or by the Building and Site Design Standards Review Committee.

Applications


Applications for design review can be submitted prior to the building permit or can be submitted at the same time. Application fees and review time are dependent upon the square footage of the proposed project. Structures under 5,000 square feet = $210 (10 days by staff) and Structures over 5,000 square feet = $835 (40 days by committee). Click here to view or download a Building and Site Design Standards Brochure for more details.

Building & Site Design Standards Committee


The committee meets on the second Monday of each month in the Council Chambers at Nampa City Hall. See below submittal deadlines for scheduled committee meeting dates. Review and action by the Committee on design review applications at Committee meetings are not considered public hearings but are open public meetings available to be attended by any interested persons.

Committee Members

Mike Gable
Jeffery Hatch (2017 Vice Chair)
Frank Larvie
Rodney Moore
Jerry Smith
Chris Veloz (2017 Chair)
Roger Volkert

To view/download Nampa Building and Site Design Standards Committee agendas, minutes or meeting audio files please visit the Agenda Center. For more information about the Nampa Building and Site Design Standards Committee, or to discuss items to be added to an upcoming Committee agenda, please contact Sylvia Mackrill.

Submittal Deadline Dates (5:00 pm)


Friday, December 16, 2016
Friday, January 20, 2017
Friday, February 17, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017

Committee Meeting Dates (12:30 pm)


Monday, January 9, 2017
Monday, February 13, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Monday, August 4, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Monday, January 8, 2018